The Waikato Branch has six principal events annually on the National Calendar:

*  January sees the mopeds and scooters out on Blue Smoke & Pedals.

*   April we hold the Mooloo Meander, exclusively for motorcycles of 2 or 3 wheels manufactured  30 years or more ago.

*   June we hold our major event for the year, the Double Fifty Rally (so named because it traditionally runs 50 miles before lunch and 50 miles after). This generally attracts up to 120 vehicles from all classes, local members, and visitors from all over the North Island.

*   In August, we run with in conjunction with the Cancer Society a National Daffodil Run where we invite all car clubs around the Waikato region to join in runs leaving from 5 different Waikato towns ending up at the Waikato Vintage Car Club.

*   November we have our combined Veteran, Vintage and Post Vintage Rally which caters for vehicles from 1900 - 1945. Held early in the month. 

*   November the third Sunday is our annual swap meet held at the Karapiro Domain. This attracts buyers and sellers from around the North Island and has a great range of vehicles and parts for sale.
Entrant Branch Vehicle   Class Points Lost Place
Russel McAlpine/Jocelyn McAlpine Auckland Ford Model A Phaeton 1930 Veteran & Vintage 2.5 1ST EQUAL
Glenn Morris/Marion Morris Auckland Ford Model A Phaeton  1928 Veteran & Vintage 2.5 1ST EQUAL
Joe Bruntlett/Carey-Ann Ward Waikato Plymouth  1928 Veteran & Vintage 4.0 3RD
Colin Storey/Donna Storey Waikato  MG SA 1938 PV 0.5 1ST
Leon Salt/Brendda Salt Wellsford Plymouth Town Sedan 1934 PV 80.5 2ND
Graeme Rickard/Julie Rickard Waikato Chrysler Air Stream 1935 PV 112.0 3RD
David Jones/Lynda Jones Auckland Citroen  B15 1954 PWV 30.0 1ST
Sharman Orr/Patsy Orr Waikato Chevrolet Bel Air 1959 PWV 31.0 2ND
Paul Fussey/Carol Fussey Waikato Morris Minor Convertible 1954 PWV 32.0 3RD
Stephen Winterbottom/Tracey Winterbottom Auckland MG BGT 1973 P60 1.5 1ST
Graham Jack/Thelma Jack Bay of Plenty Ford Capri 1976 P60 31.5 2ND
Wayne Hayward/Tracey Hayward Waikato Commer Cob  1962 P60 33.5 3RD
Les Webster/Lesley Wester Waikato Ford Capri 1990 P80 2.0 1ST
Bob Hayton/Geoff Long Waikato BMW 320I Cabriolet  1985 P80 3.0 2ND
Marcia Pate/Darren Pate Waikato Mercedes 230E 1989 P80  32.5 3RD
Colin Storey/Donna Storey Waikato  MG SA 1st Waikato & 1st Overall    
Teams Trophy Waikato          
Auckland/Waikato Challenge Waikato